Em3_concept_2_2_grey Facebook square white large Mail white large Tel white large
photography_socialmedia
silver-736x631_preview 8e9937ba-8c3c-428c-9b13-c220b60734ba badge-pink as_featured_on_rock_my_wedding%402x

TESTIMONIALS

 

Mrs Amy Bridgeman

Emily was absolutely amazing on my wedding day morning.  From keeping my mum calm to applying the most amazing make-up I have ever had on.  I felt instantly at ease when I first met her, she seemed to quickly understand exactly what I wanted, pink lipstick and fake lashes.  I'm not a natural make up girl and the first colours Emily used were perfect, pink lips, the perfect shade, colourful but not too bright and the most amazing lashes.  My bridesmaids both looked absolutely stunning, their eyes where exactly how I thought they should be and it really bought the whole outfit together.  I think Emily deserves a medal, she handled my mum very well (naturally a stressed mother of the bride) and even did her make up.  She has never had anyone apply her make up before and was slightly apprehensive but the look you gave her was amazing, you made her look younger!  I will be going back to Emily when I am older and richer to have her apply my make up every day just so I can look younger all the time.  She loved her lashes so much and stayed on so well, she had them throughout the next day.

Emily comes with the most amazing collection of make up and tons of fake lashes but it's her expertise that really makes her stand out.  When applying make up she made it feel effortless, which I believe is a true sign of a professional.  I will recommend Emily to anyone and everyone.  Once again Emily, THANK YOU.

Married In Bristol, May 2013

 

Mrs Caroline Nicholas

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the make up you did for our wedding. You know how I'm not the most confident when it comes to make-up and probably not the most calm by the time you saw me but you really put me at my ease. The make-up looked fab and it stayed looking good right until the end. The added lipstick was a lovely touch too and was useful after I had devoured a cream tea! The bridesmaids and my mother looked great, so pleased with how they all looked. It was great to have someone so easygoing and lovely to be our make-up artist. Will post some photos as soon as we get them! xx

Married in Banwell, August 2013

Mrs Chloe Connelly

Thank you so very much for everything you did on our special day.  You were the perfect person to be there with the girls getting ready - you just fitted in.  This is defo the right type of work for you and your personality!

Married in Bristol Aug 2013

Mrs Lucy Isaac

Right from the beginning, when I met you at a wedding fair and had a look at your website I knew I wanted you to do my makeup! I'm not hugely confident with make up and don't normally wear very much, so I wanted someone who could make me look 'special' but still like me, and you totally got that.

On the day itself, you were calm and organised, so I could just relax and enjoy the morning. Also thank you so much for helping with my dress! My sister had been panicking about it for weeks, and if you hadn't been there I'm not sure we would have made it to the church on time!

My make up lasted the whole day, despite the heat, and I got loads of compliments about it and felt amazing!

Thank you so much!

Married In Taunton, June 2013

Caroline Nicholas said...

"It was great to have someone so easygoing and lovely to be our make-up artist"

Next page

Lucy Corbett

From the start Emily was professional and extremely friendly and accommodating. Her communication was always quick, clear and helpful and she was an absolute pleasure to deal with making organising the wedding plans so easy. She listened carefully to how I hoped the wedding would be and created make up that couldn't have been more perfect making everyone feel beautiful. She even kindly squeezed in my sister in law at the last minute! On the day she was fantastic to have around- so calm and brilliant fun, quietly working her way through 6 of us in a morning with no problem! Since the wedding people I know getting married have been so impressed by her work they've asked for her details for their upcoming weddings.

Married in the Cotswolds, October 2016

Charley Wherett

Emily did the make-up for me, my maids of honour, my mum and stepmum for my wedding day yesterday!! It was perfect!! Everyone loved their make-up and none more than me. I knew I had picked the right person when I had my trial. Emily took the time to sit down and ask me about my maker-up style and preferences before we even started, which resulted in a one take trial. For the actual day Emily created a plan for the morning, which an organised person like me, was incredible. We had 10 ladies to make-up and Emily suggested Lorna to help who was also incredible. Emily thought of everything. Everything about my make-up was right. Thank you Emily, for adding a little more perfection to our day! Emily is efficient, super talented and an abolutely must if you are looking for a make-up artist.

Married in Bristol, May 2017

Amy Richards

From the minute I met Emily, I felt as if I just clicked with her. Emily was recommended to me by a friend, and I am so overjoyed that she was. From the first contact Emily replied quickly and efficiently, she is always very friendly and will endeavor to answer any questions.

 

At my make-up trial my was flawless and lasted all day. My mak-up on the wedding day was even better, I felt amazing and it's photographed really well. I couldn't bear take it off.- very naughtily slept in it and it was still flawless at breakfast. Emily made a plan for me and my (7) bridesmaids and even suggested we hire Lorna to assist (who was also incredible). She arrived promptly and set up. She worked quickly and enhanced each of my bridesmaids natural beauty. Each of them, were so happy with the result. I coudn't recommend Emily enough. If you're looking for a make-up artist for your wedding, look no further. She is wonderful. Thank you Emily

 

Married at Batch Country House, March 2017

Katherine Grant

 

I was very nervous getting my make-up done for my wedding having bever had it done before, but as soon as I sat down with Emily for a cuppa all my nerves vanished. Emily experience and warmth was beautifully reassuring, and the results were more than I could have hoped for - I felt flawless for the first time in my life! I was amazed how quickly Emily 'got me' and my make-up style, and applied it to the wedding make-up. I would not hesitate to recommend Emily, and if I had to choose one thing from my wedding to do again it would definitely be to have my make-up done.

Married at The Battleaxes, Wraxall Feb 2017

Louise Tucker

I had my make-up done for the first time ever by Emily for my sons wedding and it was a real treat. Emily made me feel comfortable and I actually enjoyed it - I really didn't think I would. I have rosacea and she covered it so well and it lasted the whole day. A very big thank you to Emily.

Mother of the bride May 2017

 

Carly Pollock

Emily was great, make-up was perfectand she really listened to what I wanted and I couldn't have been happier. She created a relaxed feel in the morning despite all the bad jokes from the bridesmaids!!! Would highly recommend.

Married at Gants Mill June 2017

 

 

Sophie Thorne

Emily was amazing start to finish. Right from my first enquiry she was extremely professional and friendly, and I knew I had found my makeup artist! My trial with her reconfirmed this, I pretty much gave her free rein and it was perfect first time, exactly what I imagined. Emily did my makeup, plus 4 bridesmaids and 1 guest for my wedding, and everyone was so pleased! Our makeup lasted all day and night, something that I was really worried about having quite oily skin, but no touch ups needed. We all felt amazing and everyone commented on how lovely we all looked. Emily is so knowledgeable and clearly passionate about what she does. She was super organised and arranged the schedule for the morning of the wedding, fitting in all 6 girls and a move from the hotel so I could get ready at the venue, she also communicated with my hair stylist which meant one less thing to worry about! I am so pleased I chose to book Emily, and would recommend her to everyone! Thank you Emily! x

Married at Eastington Park, April 2017

17349661_1331414823592799_4685558414364833541_o 17757342_1677274642578623_1545218951425285563_n 20451777_1478243285576618_4868262584113108442_o 19143241_1430936386973975_3350212052704389166_o 15110457_1214134635320819_951987465123884582_o

 

Lizzie George

Would most definitely recommend Beauty By Emily Faith, as would my mum, and bridesmaids! I knew very early on that I wanted a MUA who would come to the venue for the morning, but I also knew that my girlies had differing opinions on make up and my now husband hates me looking overdone so it would be a task to find the right one.. I found Emilys feed on Instagram and looking through her work I knew she was the one for us. At my trial she was brilliant - really lovely but also incredible at her job, making the experience a please as she allowed me the time to figure our exactly what I wanted and I felt a million dollars going off on my hen. The morning of the wedding - Emily made everyone laugh, helped us all relax but most importantly everyone looked and felt fabulous, even with some fuss pots on my team bride! And my fussy husband who hates when I wear too much make up? He said I looked beautiful :) Thank you so much Emily xxx

Married at The Matara Centre, September 2017

 

 

Alyx Hunt

Emily was absolutely amazing for my wedding on Friday, myself, mum and bridesmaids looked beautiful and the make up lasted all day even with the few tears shed! I would and will highly recommend Emily to any brides to be I know in the future. Thank you so much Emily you helped make my wedding day everything I wished for

 

 

Donna Rees

just wanted to say a massive thank you for your help on my wedding day!

You are a great mix of friendly and professional at all times, from the day of my trial I knew I had chosen well. You really are a lovely person to have around the morning of such a wonderful day.

Both my mum and my sister loved what you did. My mum was a little worried but I knew you would do a great job! Our makeup lasted incredibly well throughout the day and into the night.

You really have amazing talents and I love how passionate you are about using cruelty free products. I cannot recommend you highly enough and I am desperately looking for another occasion to put your talents to good use. Thank you again.

23157087_1563573090376970_2183987616508659486_o 25438808_1609424445791834_4061583237791953488_o

E;izabeth Lye

I am a little late getting round to writing this but better late then never.

 

I booked Emily to do my make up for my wedding back in November and right from the very first email to the morning of the big day she made me feel completely at ease. she answered every single question I had big or small. When I had my trial she turned my vision of how I imagined my make up to look and made it 10x better. I was worried as I wanted to have glamorous make up with smokey eyes and red lips, but didn't want to feel I had make up caked all over my face, I really didn't feel like I had lots on at all. I didn't want to take my make up off at the end of the day.

 

Emily is a pleasure to be around, she is incrediably knowledgeable, professional and an absolute master of her craft. I can not wait to book my one on one tutorial with her. I would highly recommend her.

 

Thank you Emily!! : )

Married at Priston Mill November 2017

 

 

Nicola Gebbells

Thanks so much for doing my wedding make up on saturday. As someone who never wears make up you managed to achieve a natural but 'weddingy' look. Will send you some pics when they arrive. Thanks also for creating a chilled out atmosphere pre wedding. You're a star. Mum looked great too!! Nic

Married at The Battleaxes February 2018

 

 

Emily and Emily Plant

Emily is an absolute star! From our first contact, through to trials at our house, and ending on our wedding day, Emily was so helpful, organised and friendly. Not only were we over the moon with our wedding make-up, she also helped us in the lead up to the day when we had any make-up, nail or hair emergencies! We really couldn’t have imagined our day without her and can’t thank her enough for everything she did for us. Thank you so much Emily, from the Emilys!

Married in Bristol June 2018

 

 

Laura Hull

Emily was incredible from start to Finnish. The make up she provided for me on my wedding day was fantastic she did an incredible Adele look. She made it so personal for me and my bridesmaids. She is professional punctual organised and so kind. She made me feel at ease helped with my wedding dress and felt like a member of the family on the morning. I cannot thank her enough for her services.

Married in Bristol, September 2017

 

 

Rowan Foster

I could not recommend Emily more highly as a wedding make up artist.

Emily is so knowledgeable and she gave me so much support before and during the day - I think that makes her different to other suppliers I spoke to. Emily answered all the questions I had with patience and gave great advice. Her friendly, funny and calm manner are what every bride needs during the stress of wedding planning and on the day itself!

I would also highlight how flexible Emily was in terms of finding a time to do a trial when I was back in Bristol. It was also important for me to find someone that could come to me on the morning of the wedding which she was happy to do.

Both my mum and I were very happy with our make up. If I lived in the area would seriously book Emily every time I had a big night to go on. Thank you Emily!

Married at The Clifton Club November 2017

 

 

Lorna Parle

'Thank you so very much for being so amazing and making me look and feel a million dollars on my wedding day. I loved having you there being part of our morning and how you made that spot (and others!!) disappear I will never know. I had a lot of comments about my make up and I totally loved it  

As you said when you left I feel like I have made a friend in you and I will definitely stay in touch and keep on having lash lifts.

Thank you again you amazing lady,

see you soon,

Lorna xx'

Married at The Square Club, April 2018

 

 

Charlotte Elmore

'Hello you,

Just got back from honeymoon and catching up desperately with real life!

I wanted to say a ginormous thank you for everything you did in the lead up and on the day of the wedding. I knew from the beginning that I'd made the right choice - make up is not something that I'm very good at but you made me feel so relaxed and at ease. Thank you for dealing with everything in the lead up so professionally - it made things so much easier for me!

On the day you were simply the best. Not only was your work amazing (I think your hands may actually be magic!) but you were fab with me and my family too. My mum absolutely ADORED you and it still makes me cry thinking about how much more confident you made her feel. You are so lovely and were so much fun to be around that I was completely distracted from my nerves most of the time!

I've left a review on your facebook, but if there's ANYTHING else I can do (rapping your praises over a heavy beat included) then please let me know.

Thank you so much,

Charlotte :)'

Married at Priston Mill, July 2018

Lorna+Luke_181_BWP_8889_pp 38728044_719184608414922_7806796770712748032_o 38728044_719184608414922_7806796770712748032_o 39083478_1895353083865634_6865904401211457536_o